About company

One of the leaders of the mining and metals industry in the world - does business on 4 continents in 20 countries. ERG is a socially and environmentally responsible company with a built ESG program.

In total, since the beginning of its activities in Kazakhstan, ERG has allocated for the development of existing and creation of new production facilities in Kazakhstan more than

$14.6 billion

Social investments of ERG in Kazakhstan exceeded

$1.1 billion



Eurasian Resources Group (ERG) is one of the world's leading and most diversified natural resources companies, with fully integrated energy, transportation and marketing operations. The group is present in 20 countries on four continents and is one of the largest employers in the industry.

  • The world leader in the production of high-carbon ferrochrome in terms of chromium content and one of the largest suppliers of iron ore and aluminum products in the Eurasian region. It is the only producer of high-grade aluminum in Kazakhstan. The Group is also one of the main suppliers of copper and cobalt.
  • One third of the mining and metallurgical complex of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as well as one of the key suppliers of electricity and a major railway operator in Central Asia.
  • In Africa ERG mines and processes copper and cobalt ore and produces copper concentrate and cobalt hydroxide. The group recently launched Metalkol Roan Tailings Reclamation (RTR), the largest recycling facility for historically accumulated production tails in the Democratic Republic of Congo. Metalkol RTR has become the second largest cobalt producer in the world and a major copper producer.
  • The company has projects for the production of thermal coal, manganese, platinum, bauxite and fluorite in South Africa, Zimbabwe, Mali and Mozambique. The Group controls its own supply chain on the continent through its specialized logistics company Sabot, which carries out transcontinental transportation in the North–South transport corridor.
  • In Brazil ERG continues to develop the Pedra de Ferro project, an integrated iron ore mining complex at the Pedra de Ferro mine, the Porto Sul deepwater seaport and a section of the new FIOL transcontinental railway.
  • ERG is a founding partner of the Global Alliance for the Battery Sector, a project created on the platform of the World Economic Forum and working to introduce sustainable, responsible and inclusive development practices in value chains for the fast-growing electric vehicle and gadget sectors.

ERG assets in the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan

О компании

Один из лидеров ГМК в мире – ведет бизнес на 4 континентах в 20 странах мира. ERG – социально и экологически ответственная компания с выстроенной ESG-программой.

Всего с начала деятельности в Казахстане ERG направила на развитие действующих и создание новых производств в Казахстане

более $14,6 млрд

Социальные инвестиции ERG в Казахстане

превысили $1,1 млрд



Eurasian Resources Group (ERG) является одной из ведущих в мире и наиболее диверсифицированных компаний в сфере добычи и переработки природных ресурсов, имея также полностью интегрированные энергетические, транспортные и маркетинговые операции. Группа представлена в 20 странах мира на четырех континентах и является одним из крупнейших работодателей в отрасли.

  • Мировой лидер в производстве высокоуглеродистого феррохрома по содержанию хрома и один из крупнейших поставщиков железной руды и алюминиевой продукции в Евразийском регионе. Это единственный производитель алюминия высоких марок в Казахстане. Группа также входит в число главных поставщиков меди и кобальта.
  • Треть горно-металлургического комплекса Республики Казахстан, а также один из ключевых поставщиков электроэнергии и крупный железнодорожный оператор в Центральной Азии.
  • В Африке ERG добывает и обрабатывает медную и кобальтовую руду и производит медный концентрат и гидроксид кобальта. Группа недавно запустила Metalkol Roan Tailings Reclamation (RTR), крупнейшее предприятие по переработке исторически накопленных хвостов производства в Демократической Республике Конго. Metalkol RTR стал вторым по величине производителем кобальта в мире и крупным производителем меди.
  • У компании есть проекты по выпуску энергетического угля, марганца, платины, бокситов и флюорита в Южно-Африканской республике, Зимбабве, Мали и Мозамбике. Группа контролирует собственную цепочку поставок на континенте через свою специализированную логистическую компанию Sabot, осуществляющую трансконтинентальные перевозки в транспортном коридоре «Север – Юг».
  • В Бразилии ERG продолжает развивать проект Pedra de Ferro, интегрированный комплекс по добыче железной руды на руднике Pedra de Ferro, глубоководного морского порта Porto Sul и участка новой трансконтинентальной железной дороги FIOL.
  • ERG – партнер-учредитель Глобального альянса для сектора аккумуляторных батарей, проекта, созданного на платформе Всемирного экономического форума, и работающего над внедрением практик устойчивого, ответственного и инклюзивного развития в цепочках создания стоимости для быстрорастущих секторов электромобилей и гаджетов.

Активы ERG на территории Республики Казахстан